The GCC region includes many of the most energy-advantaged countries in the world. While each of these nations shares of vast potential for solar energy, each has its own unique solar business model and cultural identity. 

SolarGCC Alliance exists to encourage each of its affiliate countries to pursue independent solar development, while simultaneously providing an infrastructure for international collaboration. Affiliate countries include Bahrain, Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Morocco, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Oman, and Palestine.  Visit the affiliate sites listed above to learn more about solar initiatives in each member nation. We encourage business, government, and academic institutions in affiliate nations and the international community to join us in our efforts to make the solar potential of the MENA region a reality. To get involved, contact us at